Skip to content

SCHOOL SUPPLIES PURCHASED

September 12, 2009
School supplies
School supplies

Thanks to you, children who had no supplies to start school with now have items like this to start the school year off right!

Remember, 100% of every dollar we receive goes directly to the families.ย ย They are very grateful ๐Ÿ™‚
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gabriella permalink
    October 14, 2009 10:55 pm

    Hi..maybe you will be surprised,but i am a mother of little girl who going to school with the pink school bag from this picture.Just days before the start of the school was in desperate situation because we did not have money to buy school supplies for my children, my husband is unemployed for over a year and live is very hard here in Tagadau.I spoke with “TANTI FLORICA” and she listened thousand problem we had and said that :I will help.And she did this. My little girl have now backpack and school supplies for go to school.I wanted to say thanks,but “TANTI FLORICA” told to thank to Jesus.I think about she said and from that day i say thank to Jesus every day.Life is hard here in Tagadau ,but I did however luck because I no lived my whole life so hard like now.I hope to come a day when i can help those in need.The important thing is that :”TANTI FLORICA” teached my children to love Jesus ,and she restored my faith that I think i lost .God bless !

  2. October 15, 2009 11:11 am

    Hello Gabriella ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you so much for your lovely letter of thanks. I am sure that all the people who have donated money will appreciate this very much. I know they enjoy reading the stories and seeing photos of the people that we help. It is our way of getting to know you all. We know how hard life is in Tagadau and are grateful that we are in a position to give some assistance.

    Florry tells me that she asked Eva how she likes her bookbag and Eva’s comment was that it was a wonderful bookbag ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m very glad that she is enjoying it.

    Take care and thank you again.

    Tika Newman

Leave a Reply

